Friday, January 29, 2010

Conventional...


If you want to get better than conventional results, it’s important to ignore the conventional wisdom. -Seth Godin


Thursday, January 28, 2010

Words and Ideas...


"No matter what anybody tells you, words & ideas can change the world." -Robin Williams


Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Don't be afraid...


If you’re too afraid to fail, you can never truly succeed.


Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Just do it...


Well done is better than well said. -Benjamin Franklin


Monday, January 25, 2010

Running Boosts Brainpower...


Running Boosts Brainpower - Running may do more than improve your cardiovascular fitness and overall physique. It might actually make you smarter.
Read the full article


Friday, January 22, 2010

Your life...


Design your life or someone else will.


Thursday, January 21, 2010

Your happy childhood...


It's never too late to have a happy childhood.

― Berke Breathed




Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Radon poisoning...did you know?


Radon gas - You can't see, smell, or taste radon but radon in the home may be a problem for you. Radon is the second leading cause of lung cancer, and the 6th leading cause of cancer in the U.S. overall. Only about 15% of lung cancer patients live more than 5 years.

Radon comes from the natural (radioactive) breakdown of uranium in soil, rock, and water, entering the air you breathe. It can infiltrate any type of building - homes, offices, and schools - and build up to high levels. But you and your family will most likely receive your greatest exposure where you spend most of your time... your home.

The EPA and Surgeon General recommend conducting a radon test on all homes, second floor and below. The EPA also recommends that schools test radon level.

Learn more here: http://www.indoor-air-health-advisor.com/radon-poisoning.html

You can purchase inexpensive, at-home test kits here: http://www.radonzone.com


Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Get Motivated To Exercise...


How To: Get Motivated to Exercise - Ten tips that make it easier to complete your exercise routine for the day.


Monday, January 18, 2010

Hope...


"Once you choose hope, anything’s possible."

- Christopher Reeve



Friday, January 15, 2010

The little things...


One resolution I have made, and try always to keep, is this: to rise above the little things.

- John Burroughs



Thursday, January 14, 2010

Secrets to being more creative...


You may already be creative, but how can you tap into that side of you that you really want to explore? Want to be more creative? Do you feel you've lost that creative feel?

Here are some secrets to unlocking some of your creativity

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Worthwhile...


Anything I've ever done that ultimately was worthwhile...initially scared me to death.

― Betty Bender



Monday, January 11, 2010

Your life...


Waste your money and you're only out of money, but waste your time and you've lost a part of your life.

- Michael Leboeuf



Friday, January 8, 2010

Ideas...


Ideas can be life-changing. Sometimes all you need to open the door is just one more good idea.

- Jim Rohn



Thursday, January 7, 2010

Imagination...


Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.

- Albert Einstein




Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Laughing...


"You don't stop laughing because you grow old; you grow old because you stop laughing."

- Michael Pritchard



Tuesday, January 5, 2010

The traveler...


"The traveler sees what he sees, the tourist sees what he has come to see."

- G.K. Chesterton



Monday, January 4, 2010

Toasters...


If people were meant to pop out of bed, we'd all sleep in toasters. ~Author unknown