Tuesday, July 31, 2012

You will win in the end...

There's always going to be people that don't like what you're doing. I think that if you try to be as free and pure as you can possibly be, you will win in the end. - Mandy Moore, Choreographer.

Monday, July 30, 2012

Of people...

Photographs of people tell me more about their country than pictures of architectural edifices or scenery. - IIya Genin

Friday, July 27, 2012

Someday isn't one of them...

There are only seven days in a week—and someday isn't one of them. Seize the day.

Thursday, July 26, 2012

When you don't know...

Painting is easy when you don't know how, but very difficult when you do.
~Edgar Degas

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Your thoughts...

The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts; therefore guard accordingly. -Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Lead to a goal...

It is not enough to take steps which may some day lead to a goal; each step must be itself a goal and a step likewise. -Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Monday, July 23, 2012

The element of surprise...

Some people say "If you can't beat them, join them". I say "If you can't beat them, beat them", because they will be expecting you to join them, so you will have the element of surprise.

Friday, July 20, 2012

The sun...

There are painters who transform the sun into a yellow spot, but there are others who, thanks to their art and intelligence, transform a yellow spot into the sun. -Pablo Picasso

Thursday, July 19, 2012

An artist...

No great artist ever sees things as they really are. If he did, he would cease to be an artist. ~Oscar Wilde

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

A true friend is someone who...

Friends can help each other. A true friend is someone who lets you have total freedom to be yourself - and especially to feel. Or, not feel. Whatever you happen to be feeling at the moment is fine with them. That's what real love amounts to - letting a person be what he really is. - Jim Morrison

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Can be seen from outer space...

The Grand Canyon is one of the few things on Earth that can been seen from outer space.

"We simply need that wild country available to us, even if we never do more than drive to its edge and look in. For it can be a means of reassuring ourselves of our sanity as creatures, a part of the geography of hope." - Wallace Stegner, 1960.

Monday, July 16, 2012

Getting out...

The real test in golf and in life is not in keeping it out of the rough, but in getting out after you are in. -Zig Ziglar

Friday, July 13, 2012

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Change ourselves...

“When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.” -Victor Frankl

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Life...

I think of life as a good book. The further you get into it, the more it begins to make sense. -Harold Kushner

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Staying with problems longer...

It's not that I'm so smart; it's just that I stay with problems longer. -Albert Einstein

Monday, July 9, 2012

Be yourself...

Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successfull personality and duplicate it. -Bruce Lee

Friday, July 6, 2012

A light heart..

A light heart lives long. -William Shakespeare

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Express yourself...

It is important to express oneself...provided the feelings are real and are taken from you own experience. -Berthe Morisot

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Freedom...

This is the highest wisdom that I own; freedom and life are earned by those alone who conquer them each day anew. -Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Get off your horse...

Get off your horse and drink your milk. - John Wayne

Monday, July 2, 2012

Winning...

"The difference in winning and losing is most often... not quitting." -- Walt Disney