Saturday, May 31, 2008


A rising tide raises all boats.

Thursday, May 29, 2008

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Do You Have What It Takes To Live To Be 100?


How long do you think you'll live? or better yet - How long do you want to live? John Tesh gives an excerpt from his new book Intelligence For Your Life: Powerful Lessons For Personal Growth. Good tips and advice to ponder...

Sunday, May 25, 2008


Smart people have a million dollar idea every week or two, but there are many smart people who are not millionaires. Why? They don't start. Just start...!

- Excerpted from Jason Calacanis' blog entry

Thursday, May 22, 2008


The holiday is upon us. Do we plan so we fill the holiday weekend or do we dare endeavor "no plans" to hopefully elongate the holiday? hhmmm...

Life is short, but there is always time for courtesy.

- Ralph Waldo Emerson


Wednesday, May 21, 2008


Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see the shadow.

- Helen Keller


Monday, May 19, 2008


Work hard. Believe in yourself. Know what you want and then go for it. Visualize your dreams and make them come true. Forget about what other people think. Hang in there. You'll make it. You just have to want it badly enough.

Friday, May 16, 2008


Don't dwell on reality; it will only keep you from greatness.

- Rev. Randall R. McBride, Jr.


Thursday, May 15, 2008


Find a problem. Figure out how to solve the problem. Find more people with the same problem and you have a business.

- Gary Schoeniger, founder of Entrepreneurial Learning Initiative


Tuesday, May 13, 2008


Life does not happen to us, it happens from us.

- Mike Wickett


Saturday, May 10, 2008

Nice Hike at El camino del Rey

Occasionally, I come across great finds on the web and I was recently sent this one. According to the comments, the entrance is closed, but some tourists still find their way to the walkway.

Link w/Sound and Music:
http://www.brightcove.tv/title.jsp?title=1438490562
Note: It's about a 6.5 minute clip, but it's cool! If you have a slow connection, let it download for a while before watching it.

Friday, May 9, 2008


"A man is rich in proportion to the number of things he can afford to let alone."

—Henry David Thoreau, naturalist


Wednesday, May 7, 2008


You can overcome anything if you don't bellyache.

- Bernard M. Baruch


Tuesday, May 6, 2008


The best way to prepare for life is to begin to live.

- Elbert Hubbard


Thursday, May 1, 2008


Honesty is the first chapter of the book of wisdom.

- Thomas Jefferson