Friday, March 29, 2013

Options...

My advice is to never limit your options. - George Lepp

Thursday, March 28, 2013

The world around us...

Understand that the photograph isn’t an end to itself but a means to understand the world around us. - Aldo Pavan, Travel Photographer

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

The diet.

Equal amounts of dark chocolate and white chocolate, is a balanced diet.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Less time proving...

“I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority.” - E.B. White, Letters of E. B. White

Monday, March 25, 2013

Be like a ....

"Be like a postage stamp. Stick to one thing until you get there." -- Josh Billings

Friday, March 22, 2013

Important stuff in life...

"If we concentrated on the really important stuff in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles".
- Junius P. Long

Thursday, March 21, 2013

There are times when...

“And then there are the times when the wolves are silent and the moon is howling.” - George Carlin

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Choose what you want to do...

"This life is yours. Take the power to choose what you want to do and do it well. Take the power to love what you want in life and love it honestly. Take the power to walk in the forest and be a part of nature. Take the power to control your own life. No one else can do it for you. Take the power to make your life happy." - Susan Polis Schutz

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Optional...

Change is inevitable. Progress is optional. ~ Tony Robbins

Monday, March 18, 2013

Have fun...

People rarely succeed unless they have fun in what they are doing. ~ Dale Carnegie

Friday, March 15, 2013

Learned something from yesterday...

Tomorrow is the most important thing in life. Comes into us at midnight very clean. It's perfect when it arrives and it puts itself in our hands. It hopes we've learned something from yesterday. - John Wayne

Thursday, March 14, 2013

All you have to do is...

"People create their own questions because they are afraid to look straight. All you have to do is look straight and see the road, and when you see it, don’t sit looking at it – walk." — Ayn Rand

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Live it.

It's not how you come into this world, it's how you live it.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Think different.

You want a different life? Be different. Act different. Think different. - Kat Cole, President, Cinnabon Inc.

Monday, March 11, 2013

Art...

It's an honor putting art above politics. - Robert Redford

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Friday, March 8, 2013

Few of us...

Few of us write great novels; all of us live them. ~Mignon McLaughlin

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Ourselves...

None but ourselves can free our minds. — Bob Marley

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Oreos...

Health food may be good for the conscience but Oreos taste a hell of a lot better.
- Robert Redford

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

The camera...

You should never think that the camera is the most important thing. You need to simply find a camera that you enjoy using and stick to that. You should just use the camera as a tool. - John Rankin Waddell

Monday, March 4, 2013

Remember...

Don’t stress! Keep a sense of humour, and remember how lucky you are. - David Loftus, Food Photographer

Friday, March 1, 2013

Plan A...

If plan "A" fails — remember you have 25 letters left. – Chris Guillebeau