Friday, May 29, 2015

Everybody has the ability...

Everybody has the ability absolutely to do anything I do and much beyond, and some of you will and some of you won't. The ones that won't, it'll be because you get in your own way. It won't be that the world doesn't allow you to. It will be because you don't allow yourself to. -Warren Buffett

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Leaders are aware that..

Credible leaders don't insult, manipulate, or humiliate anyone publicly or privately. These leaders are aware that respect is key in gaining people's loyalty and respect in return.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

New directions...

Take off in new directions. Just because you're breathing does not mean you're living.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Life's lesson...

Life's lesson: Be open-minded and non-judgmental. - Art Wolfe

Monday, May 25, 2015

Make someone's life better...

No matter how busy you are, you can find some small way of making somebody's life better. - Adam Grant

Friday, May 22, 2015

Patience...

The real secret of patience is to find something to do in the meantime.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

How I Love Lucy was born...

How I Love Lucy was born? We decided that instead of divorce lawyers profiting from our mistakes, we'd profit from them. -Lucille Ball

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

People are happier when...

People are happier when they have something that engages them. - Art Wolfe

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Monday, May 18, 2015

Being creative...

The key to being creative is to relax.

Friday, May 15, 2015

Cars...

As a rule, new cars get faster, but not always better.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Candles on the cake...

The only way you can tell someone's age is how they live their life. The candles on the cake mean absolutely nothing. - Rob Lowe

Monday, May 11, 2015

Don't follow anyone else...

Gertrude Weaver was born on the 4th of July and lives in a care facility in Arkansas. As the oldest living American at 116 years old, she says "You have to follow God. Don't follow anyone else. Be obedient and follow the laws and don't worry about anything. I've followed him for many, many years and I ain't tired."

Friday, May 8, 2015

In the here-and-now...

Try to be where you are right now. Try to make the most of those moments you have, because if you live in the past, you're dealing with regret. If you live in the future, you're dealing with anxiety, and you're missing all the good stuff. Time slows down when you're in the here-and-now. Just do what you're doing now, try to be the best and get the most out of it. - Georgia Dow

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Take a chance...

Apply this to your life: "Never leave a painting mediocre; it's better to take a chance with it." - Guy Corriero

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

With them...

Don't tell a story at them, tell your brand's story with them, through them, by them.

Monday, May 4, 2015

Reduce your risk...

Losing weight is one of the best ways to reduce your risk of an early heart attack.

Friday, May 1, 2015

In your work...

Anything you take an interest in, as an artist you'll be able to use in your work. - Robert Downey, Jr.